Discover and share stories

of adventure, connection, and change making.

156 people think this is good

Discuss

1. {{attachment.file.name}}
  1. {{fields.video_link.url}}

Ready to post! You’ve uploaded the maximum number of images.

Your video is ready to post!

Oops! Nice pic, but it’s just not our (file) type. Please try uploading a .jpg or .png image.

Well, this is embarrassing. Something went wrong when posting your comment. Care to try again?

That image is too large. Maximum size is 6MB.

Please enter a valid URL from YouTube or Vimeo.

Embedding has been disabled for this video.

{{c.errors.other}}

Posting comment...

• Mr. McIntosh

I know this article was posted some time ago, I am new to Good, so as soon as I read it I felt compelled to comment.

I am formally trained in IT so have touched upon subjects like handling information, graphics and coding.

Over the last few years a few of the above organizations have had a significant impact on my transition from a quality inspector for mobile tech to graphic/web designer which is my passion.

Offering 24/7 *free access across many platforms allow organizations like Ted/Ted Ed, Code academy and even new ones like luminosity, smarterer and Khan academy to enrich peoples lives with knowledge and testing that really works.

They have helped me to dig a little deeper into some relevant subjects by sparking curiosity or refreshing some old knowledge. I suppose being so damn addictive cant hurt either!

I also have children so a raspberry pi purchase is on the cards at some point.

Thanks for the post Mr. Venson and for pointing out a few more organizations to add to my addiction.

• jrant

Wow, whole new frontier opening up in education.... so exciting.

Thanks for all the links Viktor! I will have to go through these and check out these companies.

I'm curious... which of these areas do you think has the most potential to deliver high quality AND affordable education or learning?